Is that a milestone?

So another day’s study leave – another 3000 words or so committed to ‘paper’… at least when it is printed out it makes a thud on the desk!

This month I have restarted the PhD, many things have happened to enable this… a colleague reported that she will finish during this year… a research cluster meeting has signed me up to present a paper at  seminar (maybe I need to sign up for the one at ITTE in Cambridge too!)… I have booked the aforementioned study leave and set some targets (pretty basic ones like ‘write something proper’ but I now have 17000 proper words – although I am under no illusion: about half of them will probably go before I’m done)… I have restarted tutorials… I have built this PhD into my performance development review targets… I’m doing a different job, which seems to suit better… I am supervising three other candidates and see the process from the other side… all good… for now!

Leave a Reply

